Home » International Politics » Writer, un-interrupted

Writer, un-interrupted

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Recent Comments

Archives

Categories

Vevacha

Earlier this evening I was dead-set on writing and posting this huge sprawling rant about how I didn’t know if I wanted to be a writer anymore, if I was just suffocating myself with this singular vision of what my life should be like and not even thinking about the possible reality of being a published author, the fact that I’d never really seriously considered it, how very childish and irresponsible of a plan this was for me to be chasing at all.

I still feel like that. I feel more and more like book-writing is just not enough for me, that I am restricting myself to it just because it’s ‘what I want’, and that ‘want’ part is something that I don’t fully understand, and have never tried to. I’ve never had to. I mean if you want something you want it, right? But the idea of spending my…

View original post 720 more words

Leave a Reply

