Home » African Politics » 5 bishops ‘banned from officiating in N-Delta’ 

5 bishops ‘banned from officiating in N-Delta’ 

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Recent Comments





FIVE Pentecostal bishops have been banned from officiating in any bishopric gathering in the Niger Delta. 
A terse statement, issued yesterday by Pentecostal Bishops in the Niger Delta and signed by the acting National Secretary of the organisation, Bishop David Benedict, said the unnamed bishops committed a sacrilegious act when,  in company of seven other clerics from the region, indulged in  alleged disgraceful act “without minding their highly exalted position in Christendom”.
While commending the National President of Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor, and the South-south Chairman, Arch-Bishop God-dowell Avwormakpa, for suspending the bishops, lauded the CAN President for his effort  to religious body in the country. 
The group  called for peace between Governor Chibuike Amaechi and President Goodluck Jonathan. 

Send your articles/opinions/enquires to Naijasteward@gmail.com

Follow on twitter: @NaijaSteward

View original post


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: